First City Training logo

01202 577 447

A group of students gathered round a dummy to practice CPR

Assessor Verifier

We offer a wide range of assessor verifier services provided by First City Nursing including:

To find out about our assessor verifier service call

01202 577 447

(Training, assessment & quality assurance)


The Purpose of this City and Guides TAQA scheme is to train assessors and those carrying out quality assurance to attain current assessment and quality assurance standards together with competence as necessary to deliver these functions. These are qualifications that will equip a wide range of assessors, trainers, facilitators and teachers to support learners.


• City and Guilds TAQA is a modular award (Levels 3 and 4) replaces the C&G A1/A2 and V1. V2 Units

• C&G TAQA inducts candidates into the TAQA Qualification scheme

• The Modules and Awards will provide people who carry out assessment and interval quality assurance roles in their organisation with the opportunity to develop and improve their practices as well as achieving a professional qualification role

• The TAQA Awards have been developed for those working in accredited learning, non-accredited learning, the NQF and the QCF

• The TAQA qualifications consist of a mix of modules – some are competence-based and some knowledge based

• The knowledge only module (Unit 301 ‘Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment’) allows anyone who is interested in or needs to know about assessment and quality assurance, but is not a practitioner, to acquire knowledge and information about the roles

• The modules which are practice based require the candidate to complete the learning outcomes as listed in the documentation for individual modules


TAQA Assessing Qualifications:


Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment

Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment

Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocationally Related Achievement

Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement


TAQA Verifying Qualifications:


Level 4 Award in Understanding the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

Cost: Prices on Request. Funding may be available subject to eligibility criteria.

TAQA qualifications